Tags

,

Dream Slayers

What do you yearn for?  What are you passionate about?  Do you recall the show and movie Buffy the Vampire Slayer?  She was a teenage heroine who destroyed vampires.  Exchange positions with Buffy for a minute and eradicate the vampires or Dream Slayers in your life.  What or who is a Dream Slayer?  Dream Slayers can be negativity, procrastination, fear or those who influence you – family, friends, coworkers…yourself.  Yes, you.

The Dream Slayer’s duty is to distract you, confuse you, and make you feel inferior.  They are the naysayers who don’t believe in you, they ridicule your ideas, and they were deception well.  You think they support you, but really they are trying to ruin you.  Everyone isn’t equipped to partake in your vision.  Align yourself with optimistic folks who truly support you.

Fear and ME were my greatest Dream Slayers; it held me back for years.  I was afraid of the unknown, and I worried about what people would think if I did such & such…..Additionally, I had a bad habit of starting things but never completing them.  However, through the support of a good friend, who became my personal cheerleader, connecting with an amazing life coach and discovering who I am in God has transformed me.  Nothing transpired overnight, it’s an ongoing process first I had to accept responsibility and be authentic about my life.  #self-evaluation check, then I inquired help.

Change begins with you, are you willing to do whatever it takes to engage in your dream?  You have to speak to those Dream Slayers and tell them my vision isn’t your vision, just because it didn’t work for you don’t mean it’s not going to work for me.  Just because you can’t see beyond your box, doesn’t mean mine is limited.  What God has for you is for you.  Dare to dream again!! Resurrect your dreams!!  Some of you have buried your dreams, some of you are miserable; some of you are just existing and not living.

Who told you failure was in your path?  Who said it’ll never be done? Who said I’m too old or to young?  Free yourself of those lies.  I beg to differ, nothing is impossible, if you believe.  Seeds of greatness are in you.  Conquer your Dream Slayers by losing fear and grabbing faith.  Faith is an action….MOVE and go after what you desire.  MOVE and finalize what you started.  Nothing beats a failure, but a try.  As Aaliyah said “If at first you don’t succeed, if at first you don’t succeed dust yourself off & try again. You can dust it off & try again, try again.”   What’s holding you back from pursuing your dreams?  Anxiety, idleness, people, etc…?

Take these steps to help you:

1)      Write down your dreams

2)      Acknowledge what’s hindering you from achieving your dreams

3)      Research your dreams and what you need to fulfill them

4)      Take the necessary steps needed to manifest your dreams

5)      Connect with like minds, organizations or find a mentor who is already doing what you desire

Affirmations to meditate on this week:

I will fulfill my destiny.

I have everything I need to achieve my dreams.

Resources, people and opportunities eagerly assist me in birthing my dreams.

How do you accomplish your dreams?

Ignite the passion within you to Dream!!!

Proverbs 13:12 Hope deferred makes the heart sick, but a dream fulfilled is a tree of life.

