Tags

, ,

Me Time

Has it been another long work week for you?  Are the issues of life stressing you out? Is your family driving you insane?  Are you being tugged at several different places at one time?  Are you portraying Superwoman?  If you answered yes to any of these questions keep on reading.

Take a deep breath, release….ahhhhh!!!!  My friend you are in need of some serious Me Time.  Every now and then you have to take a break from everything and everyone and unclutter your mind and just relax in the quietness.  What is Me Time you ask, well Me Time is when you escape into your own utopia.  It’s a place of self-reflection, of self-love, where you can rejuvenate your love and energy that you’ve poured out into everyone.

You can’t give what you don’t have.  While you’re taking care of everyone else and making sure they’re alright, who’s taking care of you?  Oftentimes we sacrifice so much for others and neglect ourselves.  Stop it!!! I’m guilty of this also….it’s okay to say No.  What have you done for you lately?  Me Time is when you are doing 1:1 with yourself and your Creator.

Your Me Time should restore you, it doesn’t always have to be a fancy trip or a fabulous pair of stilettos it could be as simple as sitting on your patio and drinking a glass of lemonade.  There are endless types of Me Time; you have to decide what works for you.  Some of my favorite Me Times are relaxing at the beach and walking along the shore, meditating, exercising, dancing and listening to soothing music.  Equally spending time with my Creator, journaling and writing.

So I encourage you to absent yourself from your family, work, school and the weights of the world daily. You’ll feel so much better.  Figure out if it’ll be fifteen, thirty minutes, or an hour and schedule it in your planner.  Don’t let the issues of life devour you.  Don’t let work consume you.  #LIVE your life girlfriend, you are fabulous!!!

I challenge you, take some Me Time for yourself and let me know what you do.

Affirmations to meditate on this week:

I treat myself with love, kindness and respect.

I am a beautiful human being.

I am proud of myself and all that I have accomplished.

Proverbs 13:12 Hope deferred makes the heart sick, but a dream fulfilled is a tree of life.

