Tags

, ,

Beauty is in the Eye of the Beholder

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder I’m sure you’ve heard this phrase quite often.  Do you believe that phrase?  I do, because my Creator says that “I am fearfully and wonderfully made;  Psalm 139:14”  How do you define beauty?  Beauty is beyond skin deep.  Beauty is who you are, its your attitude, your self-love, your personality, your passion towards others and your loveliness.  Don’t let society control your perception of beauty.  Who said being model thin, having straight hair, or dressing tantalizing is the representation of beauty?

You can be handsome like Channing Tatum or beautiful like Jill Scott but if your depict a bad attitude and mistreat people that’s not attractive.  We come in all different skin tones and sizes and our hair textures vary from curly, straight, natural, bald, and wavy.  We’re all unique and I love it!!  The beauty of diversity, why should everyone look-alike and dress the same?  Imagine that, it’d be so mundane.  Stop putting foolish labels on yourself, I’m the dark guy, I’m the fat girl.  No one’s complexion makes one inferior to another.

We’re all God’s masterpiece and He designed something extraordinary – you!!!  Eliminate the nonsense of comparing yourself to others!!  I wish I was pretty like J-Lo, I wish I had a body like the Rock etc…When you compare yourself to others in a negative way you’re saying I don’t like me.  I confess I didn’t always like everything about me.  I got my daddy stick legs instead of the sexy shapely legs like my mom.  For the longest time I’d always wear pants, long skirts or long dresses to hide my legs year round.  But now, I love my legs!!! I started rocking stilettos more and doing a lot of leg exercises; yes I’m pleased with the results!!!

If you’re not content with you, make the change happen.  Revamp your look, enhance your fashion, your hair… or eat healthier and workout.  Tyrese didn’t get those abs over night.  Release old hurts that damaged your psyche and devalued your self-esteem.  Get the healing that you need and fall in love with you!!!  The reality is one day we’ll all age and our bodies will transform.  What are you going to do when your beauty starts to diminish?  That’s why its imperative that we develop our inner beauty as well.  “Clothe yourselves with the beauty that comes from within, the unfading charm of a gentle and peaceful spirit… I Peter 3:4”  Be fierce and fabulous my friend and rip this runway called life!!!

Meditate on these affirmations:

I am confident and assertive.

I love myself unconditionally.

My physical body is vibrant and attractive because my spirit and mind are in alignment with God.

