Tags

, , ,

My mama always said life was like a box of chocolates, you never know what you’re gonna get.  ~Forrest Gump

Life is bittersweet at times and you never know how it’s going to turn out but you always hope for the best.  I don’t know what misfortune you’re facing today whether it’s an illness, depression, betrayal, loneliness, martial issues, unruly children, or a broken heart, just believe that this too shall pass and you will conquer this season. 

 I have a few obstacles I’m encountering now, but I’m determined they won’t stop me!!  Yes I might have some sleepless nights, yes I might endure this pain, yes I’m frustrated at times but I’ll endure because I know the best is yet to come.  He is writing my story, I might not understand every chapter, but I’m holding onto his hand.  “For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.” ~Jeremiah 29:11

 Ignite the passion within you my friend to look your distress in the eye and decree “I will overcome this, victory is mine, and my future is bright.”  Give your trial a TKO and say to yourself no matter what happens I’m always bounce back baby because I’m resilient!!  I might fall down at times, but I’m get back up and BAM, BAM, POW, go some more rounds.  If at first you don’t succeed, dust yourself off and try again.  Release your fear and grab faith.  Ignite the passion within you to dream again.  Don’t ever quit on love, on life, on hope, or yourself.  Give your ordeal a TKO by declaring my faith is greater than what I see!!!

 

