Tags

, , , , , ,

Greetings fans, family, and friends I know it’s been a while since I blogged; but, I loss my beloved sister, Renee, on April 11, 2013. I took some time to heal and reflect on life. I’m back now and I want to thank you for your support of Lucy’s Fire. If any of my posts inspire you please share them with your family, friends, coworkers etc…this post is a tribute to my sister.

Her Gorgeous Smile!!!

Pretty brown eyes, friendly heart-shaped face, short in stature, affectionate spirit, a woman of wisdom, who esteemed peace my sister, Renee.

She was known by her colleagues, friends, and family as a devoted family woman, a faithful friend, a compassionate therapist, a dedicated mentor and an energetic woman whose enthusiasm for education, healthy living, and passion for life was extraordinary. Renee loved life and her radiant smile confirmed that. She was a beautiful woman with such selfless love. She was enchanting and could always make you laugh and smile.

Renee enjoyed the beach, traveling, exercising, meditating, and pursuing her career. She was a very caring and giving person, who loved God and showed an abundant amount of gratitude for the Gift of Life.  She was adventurous as well, she went scuba diving, snorkeling, and hiked the Great Wall of China.

Renee was blessed with the gift of healing hands and was a well-known massage therapist in Virginia. Some say she was one of the best on the East Coast. She balanced the art and science of therapy and fitness, and had a very special relationship with her clients. She was blessed to have traveled abroad to study in Costa Rica and Shanghai, China. She continued to share her gift throughout Florida, Las Vegas, and the Bahamas and various places for massage events and workshops.

She exuded grace under fire during her illness instead of complaining she worshiped God. Her unswerving faith sustained her. I frequently shared this verse with her, Isaiah 41:10  “Don’t panic.  I’m with you.  There’s no need to fear for I’m your God.  I’ll give you strength.  I’ll help you.  I’ll hold you steady, keep a firm grip on you.” I’m so grateful for her; she’s ignited the passion within me to become a better woman, to pursue my dreams, and to live my life!!! There are so many lives she touched in a positive way. So many memories that bring a smile and show the wonderful person she was.  Renee you’re forever in our hearts and we’ll always remember your gorgeous smile!!!

IMG_0324     IMAG4832-1

IMG_4007

