Tags

, , , , , , , ,

1 Corinthians 13:7 Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.
I used to live in an “internal hell” because I did not believe that I was worthy of loving myself or being loved by others. I didn’t love my flaws. I didn’t love my nails. I didn’t love my job. I didn’t love myself. But I hid it very well…

None of my family or friends knew what I was dealing with internally. I did a great job smiling on the outside while dying slowly on the inside. It all hit the fan in 2012. Thank God it all finally hit the fan.

One day, while having a conversation with Lil’ Metra aka My Ego, (What? Y’all don’t talk to y’all ego? Hmph…Ya better start), she actually let me know that I was a time bomb waiting to explode because she had not released my ability to love myself. Yes, Lil’ Metra wanted me to feel like I was nothing. She wanted me to depend on others to boost my self-esteem. She wanted me to share my lack of self-love with my daughters and that is where I drew the line! There was no way in hell I was going to allow my daughters to grow up and not know the importance of self-love. I knew at that point that my lack of self-love (and Lil’ Metra) had to be dealt with…

So after I handed Lil’ Metra her eviction papers and made a non-negotiable decision to learn how to love myself, my outlook on life began to look a lot better! I began to feel better about who I was and I was able to show my daughters how to do the same!

Do you love yo’ self?
Well… Do you? If you honestly have to think about how to answer this question, then there is a major issue within you that requires immediate attention. I will share a few strategies that helped me learn how to love myself:

1. Think and speak positive about yourself. The way you feel about yourself and the way you present yourself is how others perceive you as well.
2. Don’t be afraid to love yourself. If loving you is wrong…please don’t wanna be right! Loving yourself does not mean you have to turn your back on everyone else. Self-love is simply being able to make yourself feel happy and loved.
3. Listen to your “Inner-Chick”. Knowing your self-worth requires you to pay attention to your intuition and learn to listen to yourself instead of feeding into the opinions of others.
4. Take a REAL look at yourself. You know yourself better than anyone else. Don’t be afraid to analyze yourself, however, be honest with the answers! Lying to yourself will only make matters worse.
5. Be your own cheerleader. Give yourself daily pep-talks! Repeat positive self-affirmations daily and celebrate the good in your life on a regular basis!
View More: http://photos.pass.us/pittmanfamilySharmetra Pittman, The Mother & Daughter Relationship Renovator, is a Creative Bonding Instructor, motivational speaker, and the Founder of Love Life Enterprises. As the Mother & Daughter Relationship Renovator, Metra educates and supports mothers and daughters as they rebuild their bond and restore their connection. For more information please visit: http://www.sharmetrapittman.com, http://www.facebook.com/coachmetrapittman, http://www.twitter.com/Built2Bond, and http://www.spreaker.com/user/coachmetra

